Atiku Appoints Dan Ulasi Adviser, Obaseki Consultant

Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) former Vice President Atiku Abubakar has appointed Chief Dan Ulasi as Technical Adviser to the Presidential Candidate on Contact & Mobilisation (South East) and Dr Don Pedro Obaseki as Media Presidential Consultant.

Omadaily reports that this was made known in a statement on Sunday by Atiku’s Media Adviser, Paul Ibe.

Ulasi, who hails from Anambra State is an experienced politician who has served the PDP in different capacities both in Anambra State and at the national secretariat of the party.

Pedro, is a seasoned media personality from Edo State with rich experience in political communication.

Ulasi and Obaseki’s appointments are with immediate effect.

Meanwhile, the PDP is set to flag off its 2023 presidential campaign on Monday in Uyo, the Akwa Ibom State capital.

PDP which lost power to the All Progressives Congress (APC) in 2015 is all out to regain the presidency in the 2023 general elections.

A former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar who was the candidate of the party in the 2019 elections and was defeated by the APC, however, is still the flagbearer of the PDP in the 2023 presidential election.

PDP has made all efforts to ensure its campaign will make it possible for them to take over power in the next general elections.

The main opposition party in its desire to take over power set up a Presidential Campaign Council led by the Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Udom Emmanuel, as chairman and the Governor of Sokoto State, Aminu Tambuwal, as director general.

PDP also appointed a former governor of Cross Rivers State, Liyel Imoke as deputy director general, Operations; former National Secretary of the party, Prof Adewale Oladipu, as deputy director, Administration; Raymond Dokpesi as deputy director, Technical and Systems, while Ekwesilieze Nwodo is appointed as deputy director, Research and Strategy of the National Campaign Management Committee.

Other members of the campaign council include former Vice President, Namadi Sambo, former Presidents of the Senate, Anyim Pius Anyim, David Mark and Bukola Saraki, as well as members of the National Assembly, former governors and former ministers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter