Bola Tinubu Gives Aisha Buhari, Joke Silva, MKO Abiola’s Daughter, Abike Dabiri, Others Fresh Appointments [Full List]

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, has appointed Nigeria’s First Lady, Aisha Buhari, as the leader of his women’s campaign team.

Omadaily reports that the First Lady is expected to lead the women’s wing of the party  named “Tinubu/Shettima Women Presidential Campaign Team,” to victory as its grand patron.

Also appointed as Chairman and Co-Chairman are Senator Oluremi Tinubu, three-term senator representing Lagos Central and former first lady of Lagos State, and Nana Shettima, the former first lady of Borno State and wife of the APC’s vice-presidential candidate.

This was contained in a statement issued by Rinsola Abiola, daughter of late Chief MKO Abiola.

Rinsola was also named in the media and administrative committees in the women’s campaign team.

Asabe Vilita Bashir, a former member of the House of Representatives from Borno will serve as national coordinator while Lauretta Onochie, a prominent woman within the APC and a senior aide in the Presidency, will deputise her.

The women’s campaign in the North-West Zone will be coordinated by Dr Zainab Bagudu, wife of the Kebbi State governor, while Mrs Falmata Zulum, the first lady of Borno State, will be in charge of the Northeast.

In a similar vein, Olufolake Abdulrazaq, the first lady of Kwara State, will coordinate efforts in the North-Central and Mrs Sanwo-Olu, wife of the Lagos State governor, will superintend over the South-West.

The First Lady of Imo State, Chioma Ikeaka-Uzodinma, will also coordinate the South-East while Linda Ayade, wife of the Cross River State governor, will head the women’s campaign in the South-South.

All governors’ wives are to serve as state coordinators in APC states, while notable APC women such as Florence Ajimobi, widow of the former governor of Oyo State and Zainab Ibrahim, the APC Deputy National Women Leader, among others, were chosen to coordinate activities in states not controlled by the APC.

The administrative committee is led by Hon. Wahab Alawiye-King, and also doubles as the chairman of the committee on strategic planning.

Also heading the committee on operations and logistics is Senator Fatima Raji-Rasaki while Sarafa Modele-Yusuf, is to head the Media and Strategic Communications committee.

The Finance and Special Duties committee is to be headed by the former deputy governor of Lagos state and Senior Special Assistant to the President, Princess Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire, while the Diaspora Mobilisation Committee is to be chaired by Abike Dabiri-Erewa.

The Creative and Entertainment committee also has, Joke Silva, as its chairman, and includes other members such as Toyin Adegbola, Esther Wright, Rose Odika and Hadiza Kabara, among others.

The Directorate of Contact and Mobilisation has 944 members including Hon. Tolulope Akande Sadipe, Hon. Rekiya Yahaya, Zainab Ikaz-Kassim, among others.

The list also contains volunteers including Zahra Buhari, Hafsa Umar Shinkafi, Ahmed Indimi, Mairo Bulama Idris, Aisha Ahmed Jika and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter